Saturday, November 22, 2014

<a href="">Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Sunday, November 16, 2014

Houston Book Rave 2014 Pictures and Exclusive Giveaway for Fan Club!

Houston Book Rave 2014 was a wonderful experience! I met so many readers, blogger, and authors. We got to hang out, mingle with the readers and tell them about the books we have and new projects on the horizon, like Dismantling Evan!

Let me tell you, so many readers and bloggers were ready to buy it right then and there! But, not releasing until January 13, 2015!

They were more than excited to keep up with all the updates, teasers, and pre-order capabilities for this one though which gives me goosebumps that it was so well received!

I wanted to share some pictures from the event as well as a GIVEAWAY!

Yep, that is Pepe Toth. The cover model from Jennifer L. Armentrout's Lux series!

While I was there I was able to meet one of my all time favorite authors, Jennifer L. Armentrout!  So, I had White Hot Kiss autographed! Guess who I am going to give it to?
An awesome Venessa Kimball Author fan club member!  Aren't a member?  That is okay! You are more than welcome to join and be approved by me if you are willing to share and spread the word about my books here and there ;).

Here is the link to the rafflecopter!  It will run for one week and you will have multiple chances to enter daily!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Don't wait to enter!   Can't wait to give away a signed copy of White Hot Kiss!

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Cover and Blurb Reveal Day with Giveaway: Dismantling Evan (Teen Contemporary Fiction)

Happy Cover Reveal Day!!!!!

I have been eagerly waiting to share Dismantling Evan's cover and blurb with you for weeks now! Today is the day and I have a few giveaways to celebrate with you!
In this post, I am sharing not only the cover and blurb for Dismantling Evan, but the musical playlist I have spend the last five months building, listening to, being inspired by while I have written a story that has taken me through so many emotions, so much research, and so much heartache, anger,  and joy  (sometimes simultaneously).

The thing about Dismantling Evan is that it is not a typical teen contemporary novel. This is not a genre driven piece of fiction.  It is most definitely a literary driven piece of fiction because of the social issues addressed in the novel and how they reflect on our society, which is far from what I have written in the past. (For those of you who have read my paranormal sci-fi series will agree when you read D.E.)

Okay, okay! I have made you wait long is Dismantling Evan's breath-taking cover (SK Whiteside- you are amazing!) and the much awaited back cover blurb.

Are you intrigued? 
Anyone that is a teenager, has a teenager, or was a teenager long ago will find themselves in the the pages of D.E. at some point and that is why I fell in love with Evan's snapshot of a not-so-average teen living with baggage in a very typical and sometimes intolerant society. 
January 13th can't come fast enough for me! squeeeeee! 

For those of you that LOVE book trailers for novels, I have one for Dismantling Evan to share. 

Still intrigued (Oh, and curious about THE GIVEAWAY in the title of this post? ;) 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

If you have trouble accessing it there, here is the link to my Facebook fan page Giveaway tab :)

Want to put D.E. on your To Be Read list on Goodreads?

Here is the link!

Want to connect via Twitter and Facebook?

Facebook Fan Page :  

Make sure to check out as well for updates, book signings, new projects, and more in addition to the information on my blog.